top of page
thefivepetals

WHAT COVID-19 TAUGHT MY LIFE

WRITTEN BY : NUR AZREEN FARAHEN BT AZRAIE

ID NUMBER : BGN210210407

At first , the coronavirus didn’t really catch my attention at all . As a 16 years old who lived in on the other side of the world from where it had happened , I felt very terrible about what will happen to my life that be lost and the challenging peoples were having to live through but I wasn’t concerned about my safety . But not to much passed until the first case were announce in Malaysia , my city .


Now I was anxious with all the changes that happen in my life . One late night in March we were noticed by the news channel about that schools has been closed until a later date will be inform . Its been 4 months I guess school do not open . I was sit for my SPM in that year . But it will be postpone on the next year because we didn’t have much time to finished our study . Its so frustrated and tired .


Just like that everything started changing my fear and it becomes grew large about the pandemic . I kept thinking this will becomes worst day by day . What If someday it will happened to my parents or grandma or my friends and my lovely cats .

That thing was effect me more Is the shops were closed , nothing was open . Now we were officially on quarantine for months . It so bored at home and cant go out to school to see friends and hangout with family members . In that months I missed my friends and my grandparents so much . So that I just video call all of them to see their face . Everything seemed like a nightmare I was unable to wake up . Since the lockdown happen , also got people who liked to kept spreading fake news through the social media and WhatsApp .

In pandemic , the student still have a classes but in online way , its doesn’t fun at all because I cant understand all the things that my teacher teach . Its make me sad because next year I will be taking SPM . But luckily me that I still have my friends who want to teach me properly . Sometimes I was happy that I wouldn’t be left on my classes but it wasn’t the same not being able to be with my friends physically .

At last ,I still have good time with my family , It was nice to have everyone gathering around the table only each other to talk to . I am lucky me and my loves one are safe and healthy . Plus, I liked my life before the virus


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page