top of page
thefivepetals

WHAT COVID 19 HAS TAUGHT ME

Updated: Feb 13, 2022

Written By : Syamsina Haliah Binti Ahmad Rusaidi ( Section AB1.39 )

ID Number : BGN210210589


With the coronavirus pandemic affecting every aspect of our lives . It is no surprise that it has become a common topic in our daily life now. It was hard for us to accept that we all are affected by the current Covid-19 pandemic at first but we have to get used to it since it has becoming a new norm for us . I never thought this kind of pandemic could happen in just blink of an eye and suprisingly it has been almost 4 years we live with the virus. This situation has adversely affected the society in terms of finance, economy, education, health and more. To illustrate , people lose their jobs since the coronavirus outbreak

sent shockwaves through the Malaysian economy. Besides, school and university closures due to lockdown restrictions have reduced young people’s participation in learning . Frankly speaking , i am not keen in learning virtually since i always get distracted from my surroundings especially at home .



Moreover , my entire student life may have recently been turned upside down as we cannot do our classes physically like before . I have to attend online classes with a very poor connection of the internet. In addition , every day you are bombarded with news stories about the coronavirus's exponential growth, the number of deaths, or any of the other heinous events that are taking place as a result of the virus which is not good for our mental health to live in such negative environment .

Eventhough this pandemic era has impacted us in so many ways , we still can find the good things behind it. Not all are glitters , but not all are gloomy . I have learned that it is important to take care of our personal hygiene. I would say my hand sanitizer and face mask is my best friend now because i bring it everywhere . Moreover , i have more time spent with my family members . Since everyone has to stay at home , It makes me appreaciate every single second when i am around them . I can feel the bond between my became stronger . Besides , i got to learn new things i never done before. To be specific , i got to learn new recipes . I really hope this pandemic will end because i already missed the life without covid.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page