top of page
thefivepetals

Hello everyone ! Im Syamsina


Hello everyone ! Thank you for spending your precious time reading my blog :) .Before we go deeper into my blog , let me introduce myself first . My name is Syamsina Haliah Binti Ahmad Rusaidi but you can call me Syam .I am eighteen years old . I was born in Putrajaya on 27th of February 2003 and stayed in Bandar Baru Bangi for 18 years. Now , im currently living with my mom and my siblings only since my dad passed away due to dengue fever. I am the only daughter in my family and the eldest out of four siblings.

If you are wondering where i studied before i got myself into college , i went to Sekolah Kebangsaan Jalan 4 Bandar Baru Bangi when i was in primary school and graduated from my high school at Sekolah Kebangsaan Jalan Tiga Bandar Baru Bangi. Thank god i have finished my high school during this stressful situation since i had to prepare myself for big examination as known as SPM . I would say it was hard to learn and do self-study when you are living in this Covid-19 era. We had to go through online classes and meet our teachers and schoolmates virtually .It was not fun at all. I took 11 subjects overall . Imagine you had to self-study all 11 subjects virtually without any physical classes. It was tiring . In addition , not everyone is born with silver spoon in their mouth . Some of us does not have a good access for the internet and also the equipments to attend online classes such as laptops , tablets , mobile phone and etc. To be honest , as a student , it is hard for us to attend classes while staying at home. There are so many distractions. I cannot focus in class and lost my concentrations easily. I still remember when i had to attend online classes while babysit my 8 months younger brother. At that time, he cannot stop crying and i had to comfort him in the middle of the class. It breaks my heart thinking about the situation but best believe there is always a hidden blessing in our struggles. Since my mom is a single mom , she really needs my help. I , as the eldest in the family , i am responsible to look after my siblings and i think it was my biggest challenges i have faced during my highschool. As the day goes by , i started to accept and face the challenges with an open heart . Living in this pandemic era has taught me a lot of things. I learned how to handle the situation better than before. I know all of us is affected by this situation and not everyone can afford to have another lockdown . I am so grateful that i survived . I still have food to eat , a shelter to protect myself from the virus and a happy family to lean on.


After i graduated from my highschool and patiently waiting for my application to be accepted to get into Kolej Poly-Tech Mara Bangi , I started to find a new hobby. One thing about myself is i love money . Not gonna lie .I know it is hard to find a job during this pandemic era so i decided to become an agent for my small business. I sell salted egg cornflakes as my part time job . It was my first time trying to do an online business and suprisingly it turns out pretty well . I managed to get regular customers everyday and gained profit from that . Im so grateful that i can provide some pocket money for my mom and my siblings in this hard time. Besides , im slowly learning to become more indepedent .Talking about my talents , i would say i am good at cooking . My mom started to teach me how to cook since i was 6 years old. Now lets talk about my achievements , it might sound funny but one of my biggest achievements this year is passing my driving test . It was a rollercoaster ride for me because i failed my driving test 5 times. I think you guys know repeating the driving test meant that more money has to be spent and i hate that . I almost gave up. But i kept on going and trying . For the sake of my repeated driving test , I went to the driving school again just to attend the extra classes i have requested in order to put in more practice because i did not want to fail again and sometimes i would drive my mom's car around the neighbourhood to perfect my skills to passed the test so that i would be more confident for the next driving test . It was tiring but i did not want to embarrass myself anymore because then i would have to face the same annoying JPJ officer again and again . Literally the exact same person. It also meant that i had to face the same nightmare which i dont want it to happen again . Finally , after all the effort i have put in , i passed my driving test and was ready to flex. Just kidding . From here i learned that even if we failed so many times in life , it does not mean that we will fail forever .


That is all from me ! i hope you guys enjoy reading my blog ! see you in my next blog <3

Bye !!






15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page